Personal Info & Notifications

Navigate to this section by clicking the drop-down in the top right and selecting Manage Account > Personal Info.

Here, you can change things like your name, email address, and your password and customize your notifications settings.

For example, if you don't want to receive billing receipts, you can change that here. Or, if you want to be notified when there are long-running incidents, you can turn that on here too.

Notification Types

Long-running degraded component notifications

If you have a component with a status other than 'Operational' for more than 3 hours, it's likely you have just forgotten about it. We send email reminders when this happens just in case you forgot. These notifications are sent after 3, 6, 12, and 24 hours.

Scheduled maintenance reminders

We send out reminders 3 hours before your scheduled maintenances are set to begin.

External account issues

Receive an email when your twitter account, chat room, or metrics integration breaks. These things break sometimes due to authentication, and we'll email you when it happens.

New product and feature announcements

Receive updates about new product features.

Long-running incident notifications

If you have an incident that stays open for more than 3 hours, it's likely you have just forgotten about it. We send email reminders out when this happens just in case your forgot. These notifications are sent after 3, 6, 12, and 24 hours.

Team member access requests

Get notifications when someone requests you create an account for them.

Billing receipts

Receive monthly invoices when you're account is charged. You can also set a non-team member invoice recipient under the Billing Info section.