Deleting Team Member Accounts

Each account has a single Owner user with the ability to delete other Team Members on the account. This article will walk through the different ways that the Owner can help delete users.

I am the Owner, and I want to delete another Team Member

While logged in as the Owner account, navigate to the Team Members section. There is an option to Delete User for all other users on the account.

Delete Team Member

I am a Team Member, and I want my user account deleted

To delete your entire user account, please reach out to the Owner of your Statuspage organization. You can identify the current Owner by logging in to your user account, and navigating to the Team Members section, where the Current Owner will be identified at the top of the list.

If you are not able to login to your user account, or the Owner is non-responsive, you may contact Statuspage Support for assistance. Please be sure to contact us using the same email address as your user account, for account verification purposes.

I am the Owner, and I want my user account deleted

Before your account can be deleted, you will need to transfer the Owner role to another Team Member. Once transferred, the new Owner may delete your account through the Team Members screen.

I want to keep my Team Member account, but want to anonymize my information

Your name, email address, and phone number can be updated inside the Personal Info section of the user account.

To have your avatar removed, you will have to update or remove it from Gravatar, or make your Gravatar private.